Governing bodies and elected representatives

Nomination Committee

Nomination Committee elected by the General Meeting (see Article 13 of the Articles of Association)¹

Anders Christian Stray Ryssdal (1 315)² Leiv Askvig (0) Nils-Henrik Pettersson (42 080) Karin Bing Orgland (0)

Board of Directors

Stein Erik Hagen (250 100 000) Grace Reksten Skaugen (8 500) Ingrid Jonasson Blank (6 250) Lars Dahlgren (6 500) Nils K. Selte (27 000)

Liselott Kilaas (5 200)

Peter Agnefjäll (10 000)

Employee-elected Board members

Terje Utstrand (6 644)

Sverre Josvanger (19 457)

Roger Vangen (8 418)

Karin Hansson (1 657)

Shareholder-elected Deputy Board member

Caroline Marie Hagen Kjos (0)³

Auditor

Ernst & Young AS (0)

Erik Mamelund (0), State Authorized Public Accountant

Corporate democracy at Orkla ASA

Active employee participation in the governing bodies, both at Group level and in the individual Group companies, is an important element of decision-making processes at Orkla. The aim has been to evolve representational arrangements that adequately ensure broad-based involvement and genuine influence. Orkla's current corporate democracy system was established in an agreement signed in 2015 between union representatives and the company's executive management.

The employees are represented by four of the 11 members of Orkla's Board of Directors. A Committee of Union Representatives has been established for employees of the Norwegian, Swedish and Danish companies in the Orkla Group. This arrangement ensures broad representation for Group employees, based on company, union and country. In Norway, there are also separate committees of representatives for LO union members and for salaried employees. The Committees meet regularly with the Group's executive management to discuss matters relevant to the Group.

¹ Figures in brackets indicate the number of shares owned as at 31 December 2018, including those owned by related parties.

² Owned by related parties.

³ Ms Hagen Kjos has a significant equity interest in the Canica companies, but does not have controlling influence in them.

A European Works Council (EWC) has been established at Orkla, and liaison committees have been established in the Orkla Foods, Orkla Confectionery & Snacks, Orkla Food Ingredients and Orkla Care business areas. In addition to are represented on the Board of Directors and works council of major companies in the Orkla Group.

The list below shows the members of Orkla's Committee of Union Representatives as at 31 December 2018:

Orkla Committee of Union Representatives

Working Committee

Terje Utstrand, Chair,
Karin Hansson, 1st Deputy Chair
Peer Sørensen, 2nd Deputy Chair
Sverre Josvanger, Secretary
Roger Vangen, member
Janne Halvorsen, member
Dorotea Galik, member

Committee of Representatives

(in addition to the Working Committee)

Sven-Erik Videén Ingrid S. Nielsen
Dorota Galik Morgan Andersson
Christer Florin Morten Gilberg

Robert Kollevåg Geir F. Engelbrethsen

Perny Emdal Anne Pulkkinen

Mette Novak

